Daily Mom Hug
Your Mom PSA Podcast
Listen to Your Mom | Look for the Right Signs
2
0:00
-5:08

Listen to Your Mom | Look for the Right Signs

When you're stuck looking all the 'proof' that you're supposed to be miserable, you're missing out.
2
Transcript

No transcript...

Good morning, fam.

This is your internet mom speaking.

On this Wednesday, we do podcasts.

And today, I want you to start with a little exercise.


So wherever you are, sit up in your chair, on the floor, in your bed, back straight, shoulders back. Now lift your arms above your head until your fingers touch.

Now, with your palms flat and your fingers touching, you're going to bring that straight down to the middle of your chest, keeping your arms parallel to the ground.

While you do that, you're going to press your fingers together, press your palms together and hold it for five, four, three, two, one.

Then you're going to pull your shoulders forward and your arms back and you should feel a nice stretch in your upper back.

Hold this again for 5, 4, 3, 2, 1.

Now lace your fingers together, push them out straight in front of you.

Hold that for 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 and release.

Now repeat after me:

I woke up worthy today

I woke up worthy of love and respect

I woke up worthy of love and respect just the way I am

I deserve happiness

I deserve love

I am worthy

Now let's talk about today.


Today is the last Wednesday in March.

Anyone else feel like this year is going really quickly but at the same time really slowly?

That's definitely how I feel.

And I just wanted to let you know that how you feel about your day can make a huge difference in how your day unfolds.

One of the issues that I find that I have is when I'm having a bad day or I'm thinking poorly of myself, I see the signs from the universe that pretty much confirm that, but I've realized recently that while I'm so busy looking for signs to confirm my worthlessness, confirm my unlovableness, to confirm the idea that no one should be around me and I should be alone, I'm missing all the signs that say it's okay, that I am allowed to feel sad for a day or two.

I am allowed the time to process these feelings, because what do I tell you all the time?

These big feelings that you don't know what to do with that feel like they are contributing directly to your self-worth, they are lies from people in your past who were supposed to take care of you.

I hope you go through the rest of this week with a really happy—but not like that toxic happy unless you're one of my very happy positive perky kids and then you do you boo—but try and look for the little good signs.

Because this week we're talking about making baby steps towards progress and learning to seek out positive reinforcement even if it's just a butterfly that appeared out of nowhere or you know you seeing someone being nice or you know getting to pet a dog these things count as progress and you are worthy of progress

I should know.

I'm your mom.

Until next Wednesday, I love you. Drink water, take your meds if you got them, and we'll talk again soon.

Love,
Mom

2 Comments
Daily Mom Hug
Your Mom PSA Podcast
Your Daily Dose of Life Advice
CL Huth is a mental health advocate with a deep understanding of what it is to not have people in your life to give you the encouragement and motivational pep talks you need. Also gives mom hugs IRL.