Daily Mom Hug
Your Mom PSA Podcast
Listen to Your Mom | Breathe with Me
0:00
-2:53

Listen to Your Mom | Breathe with Me

Breathe with Me to Quiet Your Mind

Good morning, fam.

This is Your Mom. Please join me in a breathing exercise.

I use this breathing method when I get overwhelmed. What we're going to do is we're going to count each breath coming in, going out. We're going to count to 10. We're going to count backwards from 10.

But you have to start over every time you get distracted from counting and breathing. And it's going to be frustrating when you first start, but I promise that once you get the hang of it, that you will use it to help you be able to refocus, okay?

So, like I said, when you breathe in, one.

Breathe out, two.

Breathe in, three.

Breathe out, four.

Breathe in, five.

Breathe out, six.

Breathe in, seven.

Breathe out, eight.

Breathe in, nine.

Breathe out, ten.

Breathe in, ten.

Breathe out, nine.

Breathe in, eight.

Breathe out, seven.

Breathe in, six.

Breathe out, five.

Breathe in, four.

Breathe out, three.

Breathe in, two.

Breathe out, one.

And do this as many times as you need.

I also do this when I wake up in the middle of the night, especially if I've woken up from a bad dream or anxiety. This helps me focus on getting back to sleep and quieting my mind so that I can do what I need to do.

I hope this helped for you today. Let me know.

And of course with all my podcasts, you can download it for use offline.

I appreciate all your support over the last few months. and I'm getting into the habit of posting daily and I hope to post more podcasts for you.

Let me know also if you've been enjoying your Daily Mom Hugs. I just wanted to give you guys something to look forward to every day.

And me, helping you, helps me. Have a good Monday, guys.

Until Wednesday.

Love,
Your Mom

0 Comments
Daily Mom Hug
Your Mom PSA Podcast
Your Daily Dose of Life Advice
CL Huth is a mental health advocate with a deep understanding of what it is to not have people in your life to give you the encouragement and motivational pep talks you need. Also gives mom hugs IRL.